Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

Rules for the Quote Challenge:

Thank the person who nominated you
Post 1-3 quotes a day for 3 consecutive days
Nominate 3 bloggers a day

Thank you to positivity blogger for the nomination!

Day 2 –

JK_quote2“The only people for me are the mad ones. The ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved. Desirous of everything at the same time. The ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars…” Jack Kerouac (On the Road)


 Not unlike the Mark Twain quote I wrote about on Day 1, this quote from Kerouac, a person who thrived on the unknown and creating experiences rather than wealth, inspires me on a daily basis. This is the kind of quote that keeps me on the path of pursuing a location independent job and to never settle with things that make me unhappy. I can come back and re-read this quote when I need some motivation to keep fighting.

I don’t want to just have friends like this and meet people like this but I want someone to talk about me behind my back and use these words to describe me. I want to know that I am fulfilling my duty of living life to the fullest, not worrying about what I’m doing or saying or how someone will view me.

I want to burn and explode like spiders across the stars.

Leave a comment